Waiting……………

Ps 37:7 Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices!  8  Refrain from anger, and forsake wrath!  Fret not yourself; it tends only to evil.  9  For the evildoers shall be cut off, but those who wait for the Lord shall inherit the land.

Lam 3:26 It is good that one should wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.

Ps 130:5 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in his word I hope; 6 my soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen for the morning, more than watchmen for the morning.

Mic 7:7 But as for me, I will look to the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me.

Ps 25:5 Lead me in your truth and teach me, for you are the God of my salvation; for you I wait all the day long.

Ps 52:9 I will thank you forever, because you have done it.  I will wait for your name, for it is good, in the presence of the godly.

Ps 59:9 O my Strength, I will watch for you, for you, O God, are my fortress.  10  My God in his steadfast love  will meet me; God will let me look in triumph on my enemies.

Ps 62:5 For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him.  6  He only is my rock and my salvation, my fortress; I shall not be shaken.  7 On God rests my salvation and my glory; my mighty rock, my refuge is God.

Isa 33:2 O Lord, be gracious to us; we wait for you.  Be our arm every morning, our salvation in the time of trouble.

Ps 69:3  I am weary with my crying out; my throat is parched.  My eyes grow dim with waiting for my God.

Celebrate!

Ps 40:1 I waited patiently for the Lord; he inclined to me and heard my cry.  2 He drew me up from the pit of destruction, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock,  making my steps secure.  3 He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God.  Many will see and fear, and put their trust in the Lord.

Lam 3:25 The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him.

Ps 25:3 Indeed, none who wait for you shall be put to shame…

Isa 40:31 They who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.

Is 64:4 From of old no one has heard or perceived by the ear,  no eye has seen a God besides you, who acts for those who wait for him.

3 comments on “Waiting……………

  1. Searching says:

    Amen!
    The Lord blesses in His time and His way! The one who waits also rejoices! Grace and Peace my brother!

  2. Melody Ray says:

    I read these verses a lot while we waited on Noah. We waited 5 years for him. What a blessing he is. God’s timing is perfect.

  3. A Friend says:

    Well…when I opened this entry, it was, once again, exactly the word I needed from God and just the right time…Job problems and stress have arisen in the past few weeks, with a person in charge who is not behaving toward anyone is a Christian way. This was so calming…I always need reminders that God is always in charge and He will take care of everything in His own time…just be patient and wait on Him…

Leave a comment