Retroactive Prayer Answer?

RetroCan God answer prayer BEFORE it is prayed… in essence a retroactive answer to prayer? Consider the Scripture…

Mt 6:8 Your Father knows what you need before you ask Him.

Is 65:24 Before they call I will answer;  while they are yet speaking I will hear.

I’m not sure of the timing of yesterday’s blog event (Click here) in relation to when we prayed. What I do know is that God answers prayer and can do so knowing what WILL BE asked of Him. The Scripture affirms that God can answer prayer retroactively. I have experienced it one time in my life.

When I was young I was told a neighborhood bully was looking to paddle me as a rite of passage into high school. When I heard I was scared. I went into a room and asked God to stop the bully from paddling me. When I came out of the room my cousin exclaimed… “Hey Ron! Did you hear? Tommy wrecked his motorcycle and is at the hospital! I don’t guess you’ll be getting paddled will you?”

I immediately went back into the room to thank God for answered prayer. Tommy had wrecked his motorcycle about 30 minutes BEFORE I prayed… a retroactive answer to prayer. The bully was not seriously injured, but he did have a limp and moved slowly for a while… and never did paddle me.

Leave a Reply

