Be Thankful To God…

It is written in Scripture…

Ps 50:14, Offer to God a sacrifice of thanksgiving… 23 The one who offers thanksgiving as his sacrifice glorifies me; to one who orders his way rightly I will show the salvation of God!

Ps 69:30, I will praise the name of God with a song; I will magnify him with thanksgiving.

Ps 95:2, Let us come into his presence with thanksgiving; let us make a joyful noise to him with songs of praise!

Ps 100:4, Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise!  Give thanks to him; bless his name!

Ps 147:7, Sing to the LORD with thanksgiving…

2 Cor 4:15, grace extends to more and more people it may increase thanksgiving, to the glory of God.

Phil 4:6, Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

God, thank you for…

Your salvation… Your Son… Your Holy Spirit… Your Word… Your Church… Your grace, mercy, compassion, patience, and love!

My wife Pam, my children Amy, Trey, and Britton.  My mom and my mother in law.  My home.

Antioch Baptist Church, Highland Gardens Baptist Church, First Baptist Church Oxford, Woodward Avenue Baptist Church, and Moulton Baptist Church.

Your spiritual blessings… Your material blessings… The difficult times… The times of peace.

Music… laughter… sleep… cars… entertainment… friends.

Eternity… New Jerusalem… Your righteous judgment… Your all sustaining power… Your protection.

Jesus!